The Adventures of Robin Hood

The Adventures of Robin Hood

5 Episodes

A long-running series of adventures featuring Robin of Loxley - Robin Hood - and his group of Sherwood-Forest-based freedom fighters.

The Adventures of Robin Hood
  • Robin Hood : Season 1 Episode 1 - The Coming Of Robin Hood

    Episode 1

    Sir Robin of Loxley returns to England from fighting in the Crusades to discover that the notorious Sir Roger DeLisle has been given his family's lands and castles, and has had Robin declared an outlaw.

  • Robin Hood : Season 1 Episode 2 - The Moneylender

    Episode 2

    Robin lightens the load of a greedy, crooked moneylender by taking his purse full of money, and giving the contents of it back to the poor villagers and farmers from whom he took it.

  • Robin Hood : Season 1 Episode 3 - Dead Or Alive

    Episode 3

    Little John, a serf at Rutland Court, is ordered by his master to capture Robin Hood. Discovering the outlaw's camp, and finding sympathy with Robin's cause, Little John joins the band of outlaws and is appointed Robin's second-in-command.

  • Robin Hood : Season 1 Episode 4 - Friar Tuck

    Episode 4

    Disguised as a monk, Robin visits Friar Tuck, a jovial, fat, holy man, and together they organise the escape of Mildred from the clutches of the Lord Germaine and the Sheriff. Though his church is in Nottingham, the friar becomes a close ally of the outlaw and begins to pay frequent visits to She...

  • Robin Hood : Season 1 Episode 5 - Maid Marian

    Episode 5

    Having ambushed the Sheriff's courier, Robin's life is placed in peril: he is arrested by the Sheriff and Lady Marian Fitzwalter, his childhood companion, is accused of being in league with outlaws.